4 o’clock it’s Tiger time!

Yes, I know I’m weird.  Thanks.  🙂

ANYWAY, I love the flowers around my house.  They all have special associations with my grandmother and great-grandmother.

The first is 4 o’clocks.  My grandma had these planted on the side of her house.  She was actually annoyed with them, because where they were planted was where her cucumbers were planted.  They’d grow up through the window well and get into her cucumbers.  You’d have a 4 o’clock flower and then a cucumber.  However, she never pulled them.  I think she enjoyed their beauty, even if they were annoying to her.

The second is a Tiger Lily (or what I call tiger lillies).  Unfortunately my lillies were beat all to heck this year by hail.  I love this flower.  My great-grandma had them growing along her fence.  They were her favorite flowers, appropriate for someone named Lillie.

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 0.013 sec (1/80)
Aperture: f/7.1
Focal Length: 45 mm
Exposure: +0.10
ISO Speed: 400
Post processed: Adobe Lightroom

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 0.01 sec (1/100)
Aperture: f/8.0
Focal Length: 45 mm
Exposure: +0.30
Post Processed: Adobe Lightroom

Leave a Reply

