Building the basics

I’ve been trying to think of things to photograph that 1) aren’t my animals, and 2) don’t need to look nice with greenery. So, my best option was to photograph architecture. My friend and I headed out into the gorgeous weather on Sunday and photographed the beautiful buildings downtown.

(Ok, this one is a bit of a cheat. An Asian restaurant has a gorgeous wood statue in front, and this is a close-up of the detail.)

I call this, “The door to nowhere.”

One of my projects this summer will be to photograph the different churches in town. Each one has unique architecture. This is the steeple for one of the catholic churches.

Vertigo.

One response to “Building the basics

Leave a Reply

